And, finally, the final of the Play To The Whistle Blogathon!

Over the past month, myself and Josh from Reffing Movies have been hosting our little Play To The Whistle Blogathon. We wanted our blogathon to stand out from all the others that have taken place, and so we introduced a slightly competitive element after Josh had a wonderful idea (really, I can take no credit for it!). 

Well, after numerous Twitter polls, we have a winner. I am delighted to say that Robb from Red Bezzle Brand has come out on top as the victor in this blogathon with his glorious review of The Wrestler. It was touch and go for a while as to who of the four finalists would reign victorious, but in the end, he won fair and square. Robb’ review of The Wrestler was fantastic, and if you haven’t already, I’d suggest you check out more of his work over at his site.

Many thanks as well to everyone else who took part in the blogathon. You all know who you are and I am not lying when I say that the whole thing would not have been possible without you. I am so happy you all took part and I hope that if ever host something like this again, you’d all rejoin me (I won’t speak on Josh’s behalf but I think he’d *hopefully* say the same thing).

And finally, I would like to thank my co-host/creative director in this project, the Movie Referee himself. Josh, I was thrilled to find a fellow rugby fan in the film reviewing world, and it was this that had me think you would be the ideal partner in crime for this venture as I’d planned to tie it in with the Lions Tour. Thanks for helping out, and going along with whatever mad plans got made right at the very beginning that never quite materialised. As Vinnie Jones once said, it’s been emotional.

Right, I think I’ve dragged this thing out long enough now, don’t you? Until the next blogathon, folks, take care!

Published by

filmandtv101

One day, I will be an actress and filmmaker. Until then, I write about films and TV - reviews, trivia, whatever takes my fancy really. I'm also one of the hosts on Talking Stars and am currently attempting to be a vlogger of some sort, although that's a work in progress ;)

One thought on “And, finally, the final of the Play To The Whistle Blogathon!”

Leave a Reply

