Play To The Whistle Blogathon


Any rugby fan will tell you that this summer is a big one for the sport – the British and Irish Lions are touring New Zealand between June and July! Those of you who follow me on Twitter will know that I really get behind Leinster and Ireland when they’re playing, so these special matches are something I am very much looking forward to.To mark the occasion, I’ve decided to hold a blogathon, and I’m teaming up with Josh from Reffing Movies for this momentus event. He’s another fan of the game with a funny shaped ball, so is a fine addition to the line up here.


The rules are simple – just submit a review of any film of your choosing that has sport as a main theme or feature. You can send your submissions to me at filmandtv101withkiracomerford@outlook.com or Josh at themoviereferee@gmail.com. Make sure you have sent all the reviews you would like to feature by May 26th 2017, ready for the blogathon to kick off on June 3rd.

This is the first blogathon I’ve hosted (and depending on how well it goes, it could very well be the last!), so please get on board to try and make it reasonably successful. Between us, we’ve come up with an idea that we’re hoping will make our blogathon a little different to some of the others we’ve seen, so keep an eye out for our first posts, which will give you a taste of what’s to come.

If you’re interested in taking part, let me or Josh know via Twitter, email, or the good ol’ trusty comments section, and feel free to share this post to spread the word.

Published by

Kira Comerford

Film and TV lover with hopes to one day make my own projects for everyone to enjoy. Until then, I'm giving my thoughts on what I watch for inspiration.

45 thoughts on “Play To The Whistle Blogathon”

    1. Hey Charlene! That is absolutely fine, we’ll be happy to have you join in. Just email your review to me or Josh once it’s ready and we’ll sort the rest out for you. One of us will let you know when it’s been posted as part of the blogathon πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Cheers Rob! It’ll be great to have you on board!
      It’s running up to July 8th, and yep, you can choose any sport you like. Like I’ve said in the post, just email your post/s over whenever you’re ready πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Huh? What did I do???? Ah…with re-watching it… πŸ˜‰
        At the moment, I have so many on my list that if I don’t do something like this with a movie I really want to re-watch, I don’t get to it!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Since we have a lot of time, I’ll be wanting to get a few in. I definitely want to write one on “Hoosiers” with Gene Hackman. One of my all time sport faves. How will you accept the entries? Can we post them first on our blog to do we have to wait?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Tiffany, it’s great that you want to get involved! Angels In The Outfield is one I haven’t heard of, so it will be a good choice for you to review.
      Just remember to email me your entry over the next couple of weeks and I’ll sort the rest out.
      Looking forward to receiving your review,
      Kira

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Kira,

    Thank you for allowing me to participate in this blogathon. I have begun my article for your blogathon, but I find that I will be unable to finish, post, and send it to you today. I could have it done by Tuesday, the 30th, at the latest. I may be able to get it done by Monday or Sunday, by I will not be able to finish it today or tomorrow. Since the blogathon does not begin until June 3, I hope you will give me until Tuesday to send it to you. I apologize for the inconvenience. I would really like to participate in this if possible. I you cannot accept any submissions after today, you will have to remove me from the roster.

    Thank you very much, and I apologize again for this complication. I hope to hear from you soon. Good luck with your blogathon!

    Yours Hopefully,

    Tiffany Brannan

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Tiffany, please do not worry about needing a few extra days to get the post together! I set the deadline a bit earlier to allow for a few delays or late entries so it is not a big deal at all. Just send your post over whenever you’re ready, I’m looking forward to receiving your post.

      Take care,

      Kira

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Tiffany,
        Thank you for your article – please do not worry at all about the late submission, as things have turned out, I have been unable to schedule the posts until this evening so it really was no inconvenience at all.
        I will let you know as and when your review is posted.

        Thanks so much for taking part,

        Kira

        Like

Leave a Reply

