My Mystery Blogger Award!


At some point in the last week, I was nominated for this award by none other than Carl from Listening To Film. Carl is fairly new to blogging, but his site holds a lot of promise if you ask me. A big thank you goes out to him for this Mystery Blogger nomination. Now, let’s go to work…

The rules:

Put the award logo/image on your blog

List the rules.

Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well

Tell your readers 3 things about yourself

You have to nominate 10 – 20 people

Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog

Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)

Share a link to your best post(s)
The Mystery Blogger Award was created by Okoto Enigma. You can find out more information about it here.
Three things about me:

  1. I want to be an actress and filmmaker. I think I’ve always fancied myself as a storyteller and entertainer, but drama classes at secondary school also meant that I stopped being so shy (everyone who knows me now is quite sorry that ever happened I think). 
  2. I am ridiculously clumsy. Believe me, if there is something to trip over or bump into, I will subconsciously seek it out and proceed to do so. I never mean to do it, I just kind of have a natural talent for it.
  3. The film to spark my unhealthy obsession with movies was Die Hard. After watching Die Hard 4.0 one night in the school holidays many years ago, my mum and dad told me to watch the rest of the franchise. They had been really strict with age ratings befor that… NOT ANYMORE! I will always be eternally grateful to Bruce Willis for that.

 Carl’s questions for me:

What is one piece of advice on blogging that you would tell yourself from back when you started writing?

Post regularly and consistently – try not to have too many dry spells when posting. When I started blogging, I literally posted whenever the mood took me. I then started posting every four days. It’s way better now that I have an outline for the week.

What is the most disappointing film/TV experience you’ve had?

I have to say The Hateful Eight. I was buzzing for it, think Tarantino was going back to his roots with a big-budget Reservoir Dogs Wild West type film. After watching it, I spent three days on the phone to the samaritans. Needless to say I was rather upset.

If you were to start another blog on a topic completely unrelated to the one you do now, what would it be and why?

I’d do a journal or something like that. I’m about 5 months away from leaving school so I have a few adventure to come.

If you could trade places with a fictional character from any universe/property, who would it be?

When I was a little girl, I wanted to be Lara Croft. I played the games and watched the films. I think that is the reason why Angelina Jolie is one of my favourite actresses today.

What is your favorite movie/tv show that most people have never heard of?

This is hard because many of the people who will potentially real this will have heard of every film under the sun. I guess I’ll pick You Don’t Know Jack – the HBO movie starring Al Pacino as Jack Kevorkian, who became known as Dr. Death for his work involving assisted suicide. It is a very thought provoking watch to say the least.

My Nominees:
Jason (Jason’s Movie Blog)

Damien (Riley Film Reviews)

2 Eyes 1 Screen (2 Eyes 1 Screen)

Josh (Reffing Movies)

Tom (Plain, Simple Tom Reviews)

The Projectionist’s Room (The Projectionist’s Room Blog)

Diego (Lazy Sunday Movies)

Catherine (Thoughts And All Sorts)

Liam (Motion Picture Blog)

My Five Questions:

What do you know now that you wish you had known 10 years ago?

What film or TV series would you say is your guilty pleasure?

If you could pick any two famous people to be your parents, who would they be?

If you were to start a Film Club, what film would you show at the first gathering and why?

What would you call your own talk show?

My Favorite Posts:
The Hills Have Eyes – I had terrific fun writing this post, the only good thing to come from watching the film.

Children Of Men – my very first review to be posted on Film And TV 101.

Spotlight, 10 Cloverfield Lane, The Nice Guys, Suicide Squad, Doctor Strange, Fantastic Beasts, Split, La La Land – all the films I have seen at the cinema with my best friend in the last year, they all hold good memories from great days. 

Published by

filmandtv101

One day, I will be an actress and filmmaker. Until then, I write about films and TV - reviews, trivia, whatever takes my fancy really. I'm also one of the hosts on Talking Stars and am currently attempting to be a vlogger of some sort, although that's a work in progress ;)

3 thoughts on “My Mystery Blogger Award!”

Leave a Reply

