Happy New Year!

Hello, fellow bloggers, and welcome to 2017!

2016 was my first full year of blogging, and I guess you could say it was the year I started to do things properly. I joined Twitter so I could spread word of my reviews, and also became a member of The LAMB. Alongside this, I also took a turn on the Talking Stars podcast and somehow ended up becoming a host there as well. The past twelve months have been eventful to say the least.

But now we move onto a new chapter. I’ve tried to be organised and come up with something resembling a plan for blogging in 2017. Anyone who has happened to catch me on Twitter may remember me saying a few things here and there about changes I’m planning on making. Here are those changes I was thinking about.

Mondays – Review

Tuesdays – Top Ten List

Wednesday – Opinion Battles/Film and TV Fact

Thursday –  Film & TV Revisited

Friday – Film and TV Fact

Saturday – Review

Sunday – Film and TV Fact

I want to try and post a few different things over the next year, and do this more frequently as well, although I have to admit that when I look at this outline now, it looks rather ambitious. I had planned for a complete overhaul starting January 1st, but now I think it’s going to be a more gradual transition. My aim is to have fully introduced the plan you see above by the time I have finished school in June (roll on those happy days!) as I will have much more time to spend doing the things I enjoy, as opposed to studying for hours upon end everyday.

All that’s left for me to say is happy new year once again, and good luck for the next 12 months! Bear with the changes going on here and I promise I will do my very best to produce a handful of things worth reading for you all by the time summer arrives. May 2017 be as prosperous for all of you as I am hoping it will be for me.

Kira xx

*I think that short passage might just be enough to rival the Queen’s Speech πŸ˜‰

Published by

filmandtv101

One day, I will be an actress and filmmaker. Until then, I write about films and TV - reviews, trivia, whatever takes my fancy really. I'm also one of the hosts on Talking Stars and am currently attempting to be a vlogger of some sort, although that's a work in progress ;)

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!”

    1. You are most welcome! We all help each other out here, and it’s always great to discuss films with like-minded people πŸ™‚ Thanks for your own continued support! Here’s to the next twelve months *chin chin*

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Your support is always massively appreciated πŸ™‚ It’s always nice when I hear back from people who stumble upon my blog or are regular followers as it makes it feel so worth all the time I put in.

      Good luck for 2017!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

