It’s A Wonderful Tag

Hello friends!

A couple of weeks ago now, a new tag started floating around for us film and/or TV bloggers and I was included in it by Drew from Drew’s Movie Reviews. I’ve known about Drew and his work more or less since I started blogging almost two years ago now. He does all kinds of stuff over at his site, including a weekly ‘Whose Movie Line’ game that I am particularly terrible at. For those of you not yet familiar with his blog, you can find it here.

Now it’s time to get down to business. The tag involves answering a number of questions, so here we go.

All I Want For Christmas is You | Which DVD/Blu-Ray would you like to receive this year?

There’s always a few DVDs I want to get my hands on, but one I’ve wanted for ages and never got round to buying myself is Dances With Wolves.

Jingle Bell Rock | Favorite soundtrack or song from a Christmas film?

Who even knows? I’m not big on Christmas films, and the ones that I have seen don’t really have any stand out tunes… sorry!

Let it Snow | 3 of your favorite Christmas films…

Die Hard, Home Alone, and Elf, although seeing as that is every English school’s go-to film right before the Christmas holidays, it’s lost some of it’s magic for me.

Donald Trump | A film that divides opinion…

 

I don’t know if it’s considered a divisive film, but I do know that Out Of The Furnace is a film I  love but one that others are perhaps not quite so fond of. I really thought it to be one of the best films of 2013, but I think I’m one of the only people that feel this way about it. For me, the story was awesome and there was a terrific cast that did an excellent job with their performances, especially Woody Harrelson, and I just don’t think it got enough credit.

Brexit | Favorite British Film…


I was torn between Lock, Stock And Two Smoking Barrels and Snatch, but eventually settled on the latter, although Layer Cake also popped in to my head a short while later and I umm-ed and ahh-ed for another half an hour.

Fidel Castro | A film that divides opinion… A film considered culturally significant


This was a tough one – I wasn’t entirely sure what the question actually meant, whether it was on about film culture or just culture in general. I decided to go with culture in general and chose The Sea Inside. The film really struck a chord with me as it focuses on a subject I have very strong opinions about and it was so well done as well.

Starbucks | Favorite Film Franchise…


Have to say The Godfather trilogy. ‘Leave the gun, take the cannoli.’

McDonald’s Happy Meal | Favorite Childhood Film…


Monsters Inc. Without a doubt!

‘Cheeky Nandos’ | Favorite Comedy


Again, a tricky one, but I’ll say The Blues Brothers.

One film you want all of your followers to watch…


There’s a few films I could reel off here, but I went with Reservoir Dogs in the end. It’s my favourite film by Quentin Tarantino and is an absolute masterclass in how to write a script. I can watch it time and time again and think you ahould all see it too. Even if you take nothing else from this blog, please just make sure you get round to seeing this film.

So, there’s all my answers, and the next people I am going to tag are

Darren from Movie Reviews 101

Damien from Riley Film Reviews

Becky from Film Music Central

HC Movie Reviews

The Projectionist’s Room

Liam from Motion Picture Blog

2 Eyes 1 Screen

Rob from MovieRob

Jason from Jason’s Movie Blog

Once again, thanks to Drew for including me in this tag, and to everyone who I’ve tagged in, I hope you all have fun answering these questions. I look forward to reading your answers!

Until next time,

Kira xx

Published by

filmandtv101

One day, I will be an actress and filmmaker. Until then, I write about films and TV - reviews, trivia, whatever takes my fancy really. I'm also one of the hosts on Talking Stars and am currently attempting to be a vlogger of some sort, although that's a work in progress ;)

4 thoughts on “It’s A Wonderful Tag”

Leave a Reply

