Sunshine Blogger Award Vol.2


About a month ago, I was nominated for my second Sunshine Blogger award by the lovely Reviews By Rhiannon, and today, finally, I’m getting round to completing my write up following this nomination.Firstly I’ll say a big thank you to Rhiannon for including me amongst her chosen bloggers when it was her turn to do this – it’s always nice to know that someone is appreciative of the time and work that goes into your blog, so thank you very much! ๐Ÿ™‚

I was set a number of questions by her, and they were:
Who would you choose to play you in a film of your life?
I’ve always loved Angelina Jolie so it seems kind of right to choose her.

Would you prefer to watch a film or TV series?

Hard to say because I enjoy both, but I guess I feel better about watching a bad film than a bad TV series because it wastes less time.

What was the last film you watched?

Saw II.

If you could only watch films by one actor/actress for the rest of your life, who would it be?

There are so many people I could choose from here for so many different reasons. Jake Gyllenhaal because he’s lovely, but Al Pacino because that’s just good etiquette – either of those two would be fine!

Which country/place have you always wanted to visit but never have?

Again, there’s quite a few options here, but I’ll pick Italy because their food is bellisimo!

What would be your perfect day off?

A day home alone in front of the TV with full control of what is watched, plus whatever food I fancy.

If you were to make a feature film, what genre would it be/what would it be about?

I have to say thriller – some sort of crime flick but not necessarily about cops… It’s something I’ve thought quite a bit about recently.

Do you prefer the city or the country?

Country, hands down. I am most certainly not a city girl – leave a comment below or drop me an email if you would like to know more about this.

Would you rather watch a film alone, with family, or with friends?

It very much depends on the film and what’s being watched – I feel like it varies depending on the situation.

Is there any film or film genre you hate/canโ€™t bear to watch?

Sci-fi is something I try to avoid, but saying that, there have been some films in this genre that i have very much enjoyed.

What is your favourite film?

Rhiannon, why do you set such difficult questions? No Country For Old Men is in my top three, but I don’t have an all-out favourite.
I now have to pick 11 bloggers to nominate for the award myself, so I have chosen…
Crutches Of Life

Lazy Sunday Movies

Film Music Central

Film Nerds Unite

Plain, Simple Tom Reviews

HC Movie Reviews

Riley On Film

CFY

Thoughts And All Sorts

Motion Picture Blog

Movie Reviews 101
And my questions for you are:
Who would play you in a movie of your life?

What is your favourite sport? (to watch or play)

What is your favourite movie genre?

If blogging wasn’t a thing, what would you do instead?

What are your Halloween film essentials?

If you were trapped on a desert island, which three celebrities would you most like to be stuck there with?

Scorsese has DiCaprio, Tarantino has Jackson – which actor would you team up with if you were a director?

What’s the best holiday you’ve ever been on?

What type of music do you like?

What is your favourite movie soundtrack?

What will you do if Donald Trump becomes president?
So there you have it – my Sunshine Blogger nomination write-up. Once again, thanks to Rhiannon for thinking of me, and to the rest of you, have fun with the questions, I look forwards to seeing your answers.
*for those nominated, I will get round to officially letting you know you’ve been nominated tomorrow – I’m a bit short for time now, please forgive me.

Published by

Kira Comerford

Film and TV lover with hopes to one day make my own projects for everyone to enjoy. Until then, I'm giving my thoughts on what I watch for inspiration.

12 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award Vol.2”

Leave a Reply

