My Liebster Award Nomination #2!


So guys, I have been nominated for my second Liebster Award by Liam at Motion Picture Blog – a big thank you goes out to him! I now have to answer his questions, pick a handful of other bloggers to nominate and set them my own series of questions. Here I go…
If you can remember, what was the first film you ever reviewed?

Children Of Men

What film do you think is really underrated?

See above.

If blogging ceased to exist, what would you do instead?

I would just continue to watch films and TV series, but without the excuse of, ‘I have readers that must be entertained.’

Favourite movie hero?

John McClane, 100%

Favourite movie villain?

I have so many to choose from as I so often prefer the villains in films, but I’ll settle on Anton Chigurh, played by Javier Bardem, from No Country For Old Men.

If there was a film about your life, which actor/actress would you like to see play you?

I really like Angelina Jolie, she is bit of an idol of mine, so id love to have her play me.

What’s your favourite TV theme song?

I’m torn between the theme from The Wire Season 1 and True Detective Season 1… I’ll go with The Wire.

What’s the weirdest film you’ve ever seen?

I’ll say Killer Joe – despite it being so strange, I did watch the whole thing, so I’m not entirely sure what that says about me.

Who is your celebrity crush? (Let’s face it, we all have one)

There are so many, trust me! It changes near enough every week, but I’ll go with Jake Gyllenhaal as he’s recently turned my attention mack to him with the trailer for Nocturnal Animals.

Do you think DC will ever make a truly great superhero film?

I think they could make one that audiences will rave about, they’ve just set themselves up badly with Batman VS Superman and Suicide Squad it would seem, however I must admit I never thought the latter was that bad.

What is your favourite opening scene in a film?

The ‘Like A Virgin’ scene in Reservoir Dogs. IT JUST COULD NOT BE ANYTHING ELSE!
The blogs I have chosen:

Lazy Sunday Movies Blog

The Bitter Truth

Thoughts All Sorts

Film Nerds Unite

Niche Film Review
And my questions for you lot are:

What has been the best film you’ve seen this year?

What has been the worst film you’ve seen this year, or the one that has disappointed you the most?

Who is your favourite actor/actress?

Who is your favourite director?

What is your favourite film quote?

Who is your favourite film character?

If there was one film you yourself had the chance to remake, which would you choose?

What would be your dream cast?

Dinosaurs or dragons?

And finally, out of all the creatures that walk this earth, which would you least like to be?

Published by

filmandtv101

One day, I will be an actress and filmmaker. Until then, I write about films and TV - reviews, trivia, whatever takes my fancy really. I'm also one of the hosts on Talking Stars and am currently attempting to be a vlogger of some sort, although that's a work in progress ;)

7 thoughts on “My Liebster Award Nomination #2!”

Leave a Reply

