My Sunshine Blogger Award nomination

Earlier this week, as I informed you all yesterday, I was lucky enough to be nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Becky over at FilmMusicCentral. Now, as a result of being nominated, I must myself nominate a further 11 bloggers for the same award. The rules are as follows –

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions they set you
  • Pick another 11 bloggers (and let them know they are nominated!)
  • Set them 11 questions

My 11 questions to answer –

Star Trek or Star Wars?

I have a confession to make – I haven’t seen a single film in either franchise so can’t say I have an opinion on the matter. Sorry!

What upcoming movie are you most excited to see?

Until a few days ago, it has been Suicide Squad, but since the reviews have been coming in, I’m starting to think it could be a waste of money, but I shall be seeing it all the same. Beyond that, I’d probably go with War Dogs or The Maginificent Seven.

Favourite film soundtrack?

Can’t say I have a definitive favourite, but I love OST for The Blues Brothers and I think some of the music in Reservoir Dogs is brilliant!

How do you feel about movie reboots? Do you like them or should they go away?

It very much depends on whether I’ve seen the originals – generally the first version you see of a film is the one you prefer, or at least that’s what I find personally. This is a matter that I’m certainly on the fence about.

Favourite Disney movie?

MONSTERS INC.! 100%, no doubt about it πŸ™‚

How long have you been blogging?

Since March 2015, so just under a year and a half.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, all expenses paid, where would you go?

Ireland – it’s not too far, but it’s where my roots are.

Who is going to win the Game Of Thrones?

I don’t know as I haven’t watched the series and I’m only half way through the first book.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

I’m not really sure, I quite like the sound of flying though…

Coffee or tea?

Coffee. Enough said.

If the Justice League met the Avengers in an all-out fight, who would come out on top? (Making reference only to the film versions)

They have Thor *wink* so I’m going to say the Avengers πŸ˜‰

My 11 nominees are –

  • MovieRob
  • Drew’s Movie Reviews
  • Clintington
  • RileyOnFilm
  • MovieReviews101
  • Niche Film Reviews
  • The Critical Eye
  • The Good, The Bad, Then There’s What I Think
  • ContentForYouBlog
  • MotionPictureBLog
  • Film Nerds Unite

And my 11 questions to you are –

  • What is your favourite film?
  • What is your least favourite film?
  • Who is your favourite movie villain?
  • Who is your favourite movie hero?
  • What do you think should be the number one all-time greatest film (NOT your favourite)
  • What is your favourite TV show?
  • What is your least favourite TV show?
  • Who is your favourite TV villain?
  • Who is your favourite TV hero?
  • What is your favourite TV title sequence?
  • Film or TV?
Published by

filmandtv101

One day, I will be an actress and filmmaker. Until then, I write about films and TV - reviews, trivia, whatever takes my fancy really. I'm also one of the hosts on Talking Stars and am currently attempting to be a vlogger of some sort, although that's a work in progress ;)

15 thoughts on “My Sunshine Blogger Award nomination”

  1. Thanks for the award Kira.

    Here are my answers:

    1. Hard to pin down one, but probably either Back to the Future or Die Hard, but can’t commit to one fave
    2. Seen a lot of crap, but right now I’d probably say By the Sea (2015), bored the hell outta me
    3. Keyser Soze
    4. Indiana Jones
    5. Probably Shawshank
    6. West Wing or Quantum Leap
    7. Hard to say, there are so many that I turned off. I usually don’t watch shows that I dont enjoy.
    8. Tony Soprano
    9. Sam Beckett (Quantum leap)
    10. Star Trek: Enterprise
    11. Gotta say Film, because each one is less of a commitment

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: my self

Leave a Reply

