Film & TV Curiosities – What would you think to me doing a YouTube channel?

My second issue of Film and TV Curiosities isn’t really going to be looking at anything to do with film or TV in particular, but more so at the future of this blog. The short version of where the idea I’m going to talk to you about came from is that I want to do film studies at university, but haven’t done any media work whatsoever and am currently struggling to find anywhere who will take me on as an intern/apprentice for a while before I have to send my application off. In order to build up some experience with video production and editing, the only thing I could come up with that I could do fairly independently was to start a YouTube channel and expand my blog with it, and I’m wondering whether you guys think it would be worthwhile?I’ve had a think about what I could put on the channel, and I thought to start off with I’d probably move this very recently established series onto it, but beyond that, I’m a bit stuck :/. Obviously, I am contemplating attempting some short films of my own which could also feature on there if anyone was that bothered about seeing them, but the other reason I’m doing this post is that not only do I want to know what you think to the idea of me setting up shop on YouTube, but that if any of you have any ideas of what I could put on there, please let me know!
I would really appreciate it if you could help me out with this one as I really have no clue of how to go about the whole thing, and your input here will hopefully mean that I’m eventually able to produce something that you guys would fancy watching. Please, feel free to comment below any thoughts and suggestions you have, or email me at filmandtv101withkiracomerford@outlook.com.
Again, it would be great to hear from you on this one as I could use all the help I can get 🙂
Kira xx

Published by

filmandtv101

One day, I will be an actress and filmmaker. Until then, I write about films and TV - reviews, trivia, whatever takes my fancy really. I'm also one of the hosts on Talking Stars and am currently attempting to be a vlogger of some sort, although that's a work in progress ;)

Leave a Reply

