My Liebster Award Nomination!


No review today as I have been nominated by the wonderful Zwain Movie Reviews for The Liebster Award. I have to be completely honest, I had no idea what this really meant, but after some digging it came as a pleasant surprise to discover that someone thought well enough of my blog to put it forward for something, so a very big ‘thank you!’ goes out to them for their nomination.The nomination comes with the following rules –

Acknowledge the person who nominated you and display the award.

Answer 11 questions that the blogger gives you.

Give 11 facts about yourself.

Nominate 11 blogs who you think deserve it.

Let these bloggers know you’ve nominated them.

Give your 11 questions to the nominees.

=================================

What’s your favourite book?

For the past few months, it’s been my biology revision guide, but my actual favourite book is probably Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – un-put-down-able and gave real insight to the characters in the film.

What’s your favourite movie/TV shows?

I don’t have a single favourite film, but I can narrow it down to a top three – Reservoir Dogs, No Country For Old Men and Scent Of A Woman. A day in with those three and I’m sorted!

My favourite TV show has to be Ripper Street. I’ve loved it since it started and wrote the best part of three pages to the BBC when it was cancelled after two seasons. Needless to say I was overjoyed when Amazon resurrected it.

Do you prefer hot or cold weather?

Cold, any day of the week.

Have you ever been to Comic Con?

No, to put it simply.

Introvert or extrovert?

This was a tough one for me. I can be the most sociable person you could meet, and there is nothing I love more than getting a few people together and having a good laugh, but I’m also more than happy with just myself for company, especially when the weather’s fine and I can go off and do whatever I want during the long summer holidays. Seeing as I have to choose, however, I’ll go0 with extrovert.

Your favourite animal?

To say dog would be predictable, so I think I’ll go with a Capuchin monkey. I’ve got some good memories involving those…

What is your best way to combat stress? Do you stress easily?

I don’t stress easily, but a few good ways I manage to unwind is by watching one of my favourite films or TV shows; blasting some of my favourite music around my house and singing very loudly (or at least trying to); drawing and painting; and cooking, although there are many other things I do as well which are too boring to mention.

Your favourite colour?

Blue and green, and everything in between.

Who is your favourite comedian?

Ireland’s Tommy Tiernan – the man absolutely ruins me every time I see him.

What is your least favourite season?

You could tell I’m a film and TV blogger when my first response to this question was, ‘of what?’…

Probably spring. It never seems to happen in England, we just flick between winter and summer for months.

What inspired you to start blogging?

GCSE English. One unit we covered was review writing and, given my interest in films, I went to town on the homework we were given which was to write a review on a film, surprisingly. I turned up to school on the Monday with three different ones, and the rest, as they say, is history.

===================================================================

11 Facts About Me –ย 

I’m technically three-quarters Irish – my dad’s Irish and my mum’s half, and I’m pretty sure that’s how it works.

I’m a huge rugby fan, and get very into it when either Ireland or Leinster are playing. You want hear the screams when they’re playing some days.

My music taste it very broad, but mainly consists of singer/songwriters that many people have never heard of such as Jack Savoretti, Foy Vance, Kelvin Jones, and also the like of George Ezra and Jake Bugg.

I have a dog – a two year old German Shepherd called Bella.

PE and his try are my favourite school subjects, but I plan on taking film studies at the University of Kent in a couple of years’ time.

I aspire to work in the film industry when I’m older, either as and actress or writer/director.

If heaven exists, when I reach the Pearly Gates I’d like to hear God say, ‘Well, that’s fecked it now.’

I once wanted to be a stand-up comedian, and wouldn’t rule it out as a way of getting to university.

Everything except the birthday posts on my blog are handwritten before being typed up and posted – time-consuming and old-fashioned, but I find some things are better done the old way.

I’m beginning struggle with facts about myself now…

The animal I’d least like to be is a slug. All they do is drag their rancid bodies along the ground all day in search of cabbage, and they can’t even cry about their miserable existence for if they do, their tears will melt their face. Nah, sorry, not for me – I like my belly gravel-free.

==================================================================

My 11 Nominees –ย 

maverickfilm

Film Music Central

Shuggie Says

The Melting Faces

Everything Movie Reviews

The Projectionist’s Room

View of the Arts

Howard For Film

Review Donkey

Welcome to the Idiot Box

There’s good, there’s bad, then there’s what I think
And my 11 questions to you are –ย 

Why did you start blogging?

What country are you from?

If you were to produce a film, genre? title? director? lead actor/actress?

What hobbies do you have?

What animal would you least like to be?

What would be your dream job?

If you had three wishes, what would wish for? (NOT MORE WISHES)

What is your favourite word?

What is your favourite sound?

If you could change one thing in your life, what would it be?

If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say to you as you reach the Pearly Gates?

Published by

Kira Comerford

Film and TV lover with hopes to one day make my own projects for everyone to enjoy. Until then, I'm giving my thoughts on what I watch for inspiration.

3 thoughts on “My Liebster Award Nomination!”

    1. Well, I doubt if have even heard about the award if it wasn’t for your nomination, so again, thank you so much! Your support and that of everyone who takes the time out to have a read means a lot ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

