A Year Of Blogging

Today marks one year since I joined the glorious WordPress community and started reviewing whatever I happened to watch on TV or in the cinema. In the last twelve months, the number of films I’ve watched has been unreal, and I’ve also widened my horizons to a variety of TV series and I’ll put a lot of that down to this blogging lark – I will also blame you all for the fact that I had to buy a new DVD stand at Christmas as my rapidly growing collection was getting too tall for me to reach the top of, stacked up in the corner of our spare room.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has visited this site, and for those of you who have taken the time to like, comment, follow or even reblog anything I’ve posted, I just want you to know that I whole-heartedly appreciate your support.

An extra big thank you goes out to Drew – your blog has offered up so many ideas to me and I always enjoy your weekly ‘Whose Movie Line?’ competition , even though I’m absolutely terrible most of the time (I think I’ve only guessed two, if that). I also recently loved being involved in your Ultimate 80s Blogathon with Kim and, again, I would like to thank you for giving me the chance to take part despite the technical difficulties me and my entry presented.

Sometime back, I also discovered that my blog had been referenced by Joseph. What you had to say about my site was so lovely and I thought it was great to hear what one of my readers had to say about my blog as a whole. I was so grateful for the kind words you had to say and was very touched at the fact that I had managed to inspire someone.

So, after 1 year, 107 posts, 941 views, 546 visitors, 389 likes and 106 followers, I would like to say, for one final time, THANK YOU TO EVERYONE who has shared any part of this last year of blogging with me, and here’s to many more to come!

Please feel free to share what you’ve thought of my first year of blogging, or any ideas you might have for the next – I’d love to hear from you!

Kira xx

Published by

Kira Comerford

Film and TV lover with hopes to one day make my own projects for everyone to enjoy. Until then, I'm giving my thoughts on what I watch for inspiration.

5 thoughts on “A Year Of Blogging”

  1. Congratulations on the milestone, Kira! The first year is always the hardest. Keep with it and your blog can only grow. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for the shout out. By my count, you have answered at least 4 (that’s how many correct anyway). ๐Ÿ˜› Technical difficulties happen, so it’s no big deal. I’m glad we were able to get your entry in.

    Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, 4 is a bonus then, and hopefully there will be plenty more to come ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Thanks for the comment, Drew, it’s always great to hear from people!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. congrats Kira (a bit late, i know). Glad I finally managed to find your site. Its always a pleasure discussing movies with u! Keep up the great work and I hope to keep reading ur stuff for many years to come!

    I love the wordpress movie blogging community because it gives us all so much to discuss and share with!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Rob – better late than never is what I say! It’s always great discussing films with anyone on here as opposed to boring my friends with yet another they should be watching ๐Ÿ˜‰
      It’s great to hear from you, and thanks for taking the time to stop by ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

